Call Us Today

Review by Charles A. in North Branford, CT

☆☆☆☆☆

AJ and his crew did an excellent job painting the trim and house. He committed to a time schedule and met that with flying colors. There was a small area that needed touch-up. He sent someone over that weekend to do it. Everything went quick and smoothly. Very pleased.

Review by Helen R. in Haddam, CT

  ☆☆☆☆☆

Very Pleased , guys were great , no mess left behind .nice personalities ,very professional !!!

Review by Bruce M. in Portland, CT

  ☆☆☆☆☆

AJ and his crew did an excellent job painting the exterior of my house. They did the job in a reasonable amount of time given the weather conditions . It will definitely help once I'm ready to sell my home and for any future interior work I have I will ask AJ for a quote. I highly recommend CUSTOM COLONIAL PAINTING ! Thank you
5.0   |  05-14-2017
Review by Helen R. in Haddam, CT
Very Pleased , guys were great , no mess left behind .nice personalities ,very professional !!!
Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  05-04-2017

Review by Paul L. in Madison, CT
All personnel were professional, neat and friendly. They did an excellent job.
Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  05-03-2017

Review by Bruce M. in Portland, CT
AJ and his crew did an excellent job painting the exterior of my house. They did the job in a reasonable amount of time given the weather conditions . It will definitely help once I'm ready to sell my home and for any future interior work I have I will ask AJ for a quote. I highly recommend CUSTOM COLONIAL PAINTING ! Thank you
Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  04-18-2017

Review by Mike R. in Rocky Hill, CT
AJ was fantastic. Everything was done professionally. The work is supported and I could not be happier. I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful?  

4.5   |  02-17-2017

Review by Augusto D. in Cheshire, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  10-25-2016

Review by Hank T. in Lyme, CT
Very pleased. Excellent attention to detail. Very friendly crew. Surprisingly fast and by far the lowest price. I plan to hire them for an interior job. Very happy with AJ and Custom Colonial.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  09-02-2016

Review by Mark R. in Glastonbury, CT
Highly recommend. If you are unsure just take a look at all the reviews. Called up, was very flexible meeting me for review. Once I agreed to quote work started within a few days, and all work completed within a week. Work environment kept clean, workers very courteous, experienced, and were not intrusive. Very responsive to any of my questions and concerns. High quality work.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  08-18-2016

Review by Virginia C. in Westbrook, CT
Very prompt and professional. Excellent job

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  07-19-2016

Review by Steve M. in Middlebury, CT
Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces
Very professional crew. Attention to detail made house look like new.
5.0   |  07-13-2016
Review by Pamela M. in Hamden, CT
AJ and his painting crew did a great job. They took pride in their work, and often checked with me to make sure everything looked up to par. They started and finished in a timely manner. The work was neat and well done. The guys cleaned up nightly and were very careful with all of my flowers and plantings. They put things back exactly where they belonged. They were respectful and pleasant. Two of the men did not speak English, but there was always someone on site to translate. I would hire them again and recommend them to friends and family.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  07-11-2016

Review by Francis S. in Killingworth, CT
Project: Paint, Varnish or Stain Interior Surfaces
Absolutely highest quality work. Crew was courteous & professional. Would highly recommend them.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  06-30-2016

Review by James C. in Wallingford, CT
Excellent all round from Owner to crew and quality of workmanship

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  06-29-2016

Review by Donise C. in Cromwell, CT
Excellent experience. Very polite, professional, and efficient. If I had known it would be this easy and affordable, I would have done it sooner. Will definitely use them in the future.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

4.0   |  06-25-2016

Review by Tim K. in Deep River, CT
Project: Paint or Stain Exterior Surfaces
The painting crew did a great job of painting both the interior and exterior of the house. They showed up for work every day and were easy to communicate with.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  05-29-2016

Review by Sharon B. in East Haddam, CT
The owner, A J, was extremely considerate, very responsive to meeting any request and always got back to me in a very timely manner. His crew were all very polite, hard workers. They couldn't have been better. I will definitely use Custom Colonial for any future projects and will highly recommend them to friends and family.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  05-11-2016

Review by John M. in Old Lyme, CT
Very good communications, fast turnaround on the quote, work crew started on time, and continued until job was complete. I was impressed that the five man crew, went right to work each day, worked hard, and cleaned up each day. Complete job was wrapped up in less than 2 weeks of work. We did a final inspection all work was to my satisfaction, Nice Job.!!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  05-02-2016

Review by Annemarie B. in Old Lyme, CT
Custom Colonial Painters are easily the best professionals we've hired in a long time. Their timeliness, cleanliness and attention to detail are extraordinary. Thanks AJ, Dave and Team!

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  05-02-2016

Review by Jimmy C. in Hamden, CT
I hired them to paint the outside of my two story colonial. AJ and his workers were professional, courteous, and thorough. They finished in a timely manner and cleaned up so well that you can't even tell they were there. Most importantly, quality was top notch. Well done indeed.

1 of 1 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?  

5.0   |  04-21-2016

Review by Jim G. in Madison, CT
Responded quickly to request for estimate - Good price for job performed - Staff was great regarding details, neatness and responsive to questions and suggestions - very professional. I would strongly recommend this painting service to all my friends.

2 of 2 users found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful?